14 Followers
31 Following
Sash

Sash from Sash & Em

I run a blog with my best friend, Em - we love Young Adult literature.

If you want Thrills, here's your book

Don't Turn Around - Michelle Gagnon

HOLY COW, YOU GUYS. This book was SUCH A RUSH. Looking for YA that would be perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo? HERE IT IS.

 

Lately I’ve been on a mystery/thriller binge and Don’t Turn Around satisfied my craving for a good thriller. The main character, Noa, is dark but not overly emo/gothic. And while another storyline is thrown in there (Peter’s), I always found myself wondering what was going on with Noa while I was reading about Peter (he was definitely interesting on his own though). This book was extremely fast-paced and had me on the edge of my seat the entire time.

 

While I would have liked a little bit more explaining on the PEMA epidemic, I’m willing to wait and see if the other books provide me with the info I want.

 

Perfect for fans of Variant by Robison Wells and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson – if you want thrills, here’s your book.

Source: http://sashandem.com/sash-dont-turn-around-michelle-gagnon-book-review